Bengali Chicken Curry with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Reading the reviews helped - I did double the spices and was glad I did as it was perfect. We are big curry fans and will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this recipe. Added coconut milk and my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnprior, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrookTheCookie
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
t was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Pretty good. I used half the cayenne and still found it a bit warm for my taste. I didn't have ginger garlic paste so I minced fresh garlic and ginger to sauté with the onions. In the end I think it did need a bit of salt. Next time I think I would like to try puréeing some of the veggies like submitter suggested, for something different. I was doing lots of other things while cooking, so it was lower and slower, which could be why the spice was too much for me? I like that this uses fresh tomatoes. Thanks for the nummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
My in-laws are from Bangladesh and I made this for them. I didn't use tomatoes because of a medical condition. I thought it was really good and my MIL said it was very good. She hasn't been eating much due to illness but she had a 2nd helping. I'd call that success! I didn't give it 5 stars because it's not as good as MILs chicken curry. I know she doesn't use tomatoes in hers so I know that's not why. This is a keeper until I can get her to give me her "recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
LOVE! I doubled it, used bone-in legs and thighs, canned tomatoes, a little more oil, cup of filtered water, cinnamon stick, and simmered for 90 minutes. This recipe is amaaaazing! A must for anyone who loves a Bengali kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Good flavours and a bit of a kick. I added a bit more of all the spices and more tomato as I like sauce but nice, easy dinner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Can't wait to make this again! I added coconut milk, green onion and mushrooms. Served with a yummy Thai rice and baby carrots. better than restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Watch out for that cayenne pepper!! It was way to spicy for my husband and I to enjoy. I think next time I will add the cayenne ONLY to taste. Otherwise it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Indian Chicken Curry I

This rich chicken curry is easy enough for a weeknight dinner.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States