Belly Burner Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Made this for a chili contest and it was a winner. I added regular pork sausage and chorizo in equal quantities. I love the addition of green olives. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I made this as my first ever attempt at making chili, for a chili cook-off at work. I made the recipe as written, and I used chorizo for the sausage, as recommended by other reviewers. It was so hot! I got lots of compliments on it, and people seemed to especially like the olives in it, which I guess is pretty unusual for chili. To combat the spiciness of the chili, I added a little bit of sour cream to my serving, to cool it off a bit. I would definitely make this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billikers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Used italian sausage as directed and followed directions to a t but honestly if you took out the beans it's spagetti sauce not chili. If you want chili this isn't it if you want spagetti sauce this is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I used pork chorizo. My husband really liked it, but I didn't really care for it. I did enjoy the black olives, but overall the flavor wasn't Wow. I also prefer more beans in my chili. Good for people who prefer a meatier chili with a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
GOOD :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybee3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Loved the flavor of this with the olives. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This chili is great! but i added more beans, it was a hit and will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parr-lindsay
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Great flavor and so easy too. I used 2 lbs of pork chorizo instead of the sausage. I used 2 cans of tom sauce and 1 can of diced tomatoes. I used cannelini (white kidney beans) 2 cans, instead of the 1 can of red beans. It was thick and yummy but not to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I have made this chili more than once and have gotten rave reviews every time. I love the Olives! I never thought to use them in a chili but they are delicious. Great for a crock pot dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
my family and i really love this chili.make it offten.put it in the church chili cookoff and was a hit thanks diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States