Bellini Meanie Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
I have tried this one before, but a bartender kicked up a notch for me and I make them from time to time. 1oz Champagne, 1oz Peach Schnapps, 1oz Vodka. After shaken and poured add OJ and drizzle with Grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
MMMM MMMM goood!! This recipe is excellent! I like in in champagne flutes though, it's a little more festive! Also, drop a few raspberries in the bottom of the glass--what a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
What can I say. It was a perfect New Year's Eve drink. I made it with Vanilla Vodka. I also served it in Champagne flutes. It looked very elegant and tasted great. The last sip is a kicker. Pure alcohol all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
after playing with this recipe, I tailored it to a good brunch drink. I did equal parts orange juice, champagne, and peach schnapps. The original is also very good, but way to strong to serve for brunch (which was my intention)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very good....great flavor. I made the recipe exactly as is and loved it. I made some for my friend and she liked it with less vodka and more champagne(I just reversed the amounts)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Wow... this drink was so strong! I am going to try it again only the next time I am going to try mixing it with crushed ice... more like a slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My 1st review on allrecipes :) I love this site. My bestfriend and I discovered this recently. Ok back to the drink...It was a hit at my Mother's Day gathering. I tried it with the champagne and did not like it. Maybe I would have w/ a sweeter champagne or sparkiling wine. I sub'd the champagne with the same amount of ocean spray white cran peach juice and it was delicious. Another reviewer suggested freezing the raspberries and I really enjoyed them frozen. Great recipe, refreshing and pretty too. Try it and you will be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i made this for my mom and her friends and they said it was a bit strong but really good. i tried some and it IS strong. i reccomend that you drink this ifyour not driving, if you are, than have ONE and eat SOMETHING. not for the designated driver of the night. but very, very,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneyearcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
We enjoyed these "Belletinis" last night for New Years Eve. I served them using martini glasses. Both the ladies and gentlemen enjoyed, but it's definitely more of a "girly" drink. Will try the raspberries next time...cute idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Surprisingly delicious, refreshing, and not too sweet. I used pear flavored absolute and garnished with blackberries. Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States