Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe. As a novice cook, I found great delight in this mild and tasty bun recipe. it was a a rough bun, not a fluffy or soft bun. I enjoyed it a lot. Not to sweet or salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I cut back a little on the flour but other wise it was light and fluffy and delicious. My husband raved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were really good. Mine rose well the first time but not much after I divided the dough into buns. Maybe it's just because I'm a novice bread maker but this recipe isn't exactly fool proof. As other reviewers have said it's a good idea to mix the flour in slowly until the dough is the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Not the best but still good because they are homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved them. much better than you can find in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countertop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These turned out really good - very soft and tender. I used lactose-free milk instead of regular due to allergies in the family. The only thing I would do different next time is increase the salt to 2 tsp. I thought they were a little on the bland side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Photo by islandgirlejfan
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made these for my chicken burgers and my boys LOVED them. The only thing different I will do next time is rehydrate the yeast. I made them according to the directions and I have much better luck when I add the yeast to the liquid then to the dry mixture. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!! I used less flour than suggested; until the dough was still a little sticky, but handle-able. They were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Made these exactly as recipe stated and they were perfect. Had them with hamburgers tonight and will use the rest on pulled pork tomorrow. Thanks for this recipe- it will now totally be my go-to bun recipe. And as a side note, I rarely like anything enough to review it. These are the truth as far as hamburger buns are concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States