Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Great recipe. As a novice cook, I found great delight in this mild and tasty bun recipe. it was a a rough bun, not a fluffy or soft bun. I enjoyed it a lot. Not to sweet or salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I cut back a little on the flour but other wise it was light and fluffy and delicious. My husband raved! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Santos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
These were really good. Mine rose well the first time but not much after I divided the dough into buns. Maybe it's just because I'm a novice bread maker but this recipe isn't exactly fool proof. As other reviewers have said it's a good idea to mix the flour in slowly until the dough is the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Not the best but still good because they are homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy to make and everyone loved them. much better than you can find in the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countertop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These turned out really good - very soft and tender. I used lactose-free milk instead of regular due to allergies in the family. The only thing I would do different next time is increase the salt to 2 tsp. I thought they were a little on the bland side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Photo by islandgirlejfan
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I made these for my chicken burgers and my boys LOVED them. The only thing different I will do next time is rehydrate the yeast. I made them according to the directions and I have much better luck when I add the yeast to the liquid then to the dry mixture. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Awesome!! I used less flour than suggested; until the dough was still a little sticky, but handle-able. They were sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Made these exactly as recipe stated and they were perfect. Had them with hamburgers tonight and will use the rest on pulled pork tomorrow. Thanks for this recipe- it will now totally be my go-to bun recipe. And as a side note, I rarely like anything enough to review it. These are the truth as far as hamburger buns are concerned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States