Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These were fabulous! Quick and easy to make, and very light and fluffy. My family was really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Great buns, they are delicious and will be making them everytime we are in need of hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made these to go with sloppy joes. So yummy and easy. I might never buy buns again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Excellent! I can see making miniatures for mini hamburgers, but a full sized bun has enough density to support a 1/3 lb hamburger. I'd love to try with sesame seeds next time. I will definitely make these again. Update: I made this dough in my Zojirushi breadmaker ... so easy, and just as good. Made them a little larger and flattened a little more .. perfect hamburger buns. As another reviewer pointed out, humidity can slightly affect the ratio of water to flour, and there's a little bit of a learning curve in recognizing when the dough is just right. But really, it's not too difficult so do try this recipe for buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious. Using a golf sized roll of dough made buns that were good for small burgers. If I am using pre-formed burgers I'll definitely use more dough for each roll. But the bread is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the ONLY homemade bread item I've made that my husband really likes. (Probably because I make everything with whole grain flour.) I even make these the "lazy" way, and they turn out great. I measure all the ingredients by weight with my kitchen scale in a large bowl- no measuring cups to wash! Then I mix/knead it just for a minute. I cover the bowl with plastic wrap and let it rise for about 2 hours on the counter. Then I use an oiled ice cream scoop to form the rolls on the pan. Bake for 15 min, and done! They are so yummy! I think next time I make bread, I will use this recipe and just throw it in a loaf pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were really good! They were awesome fresh from the oven with a little butter as well as being used with jam or as hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh, I love this recipe! Made a full batch and came out with 8 (2oz) hotdog buns, 6 (3oz) hamburger buns; and 9 extra ounces which I rolled into a 8" circle, spread with butter, and then cut into wedges for 8 crescent rolls. I proofed yeast using 1 tsp of sugar and 2 T of warm water the simply warmed remaining water, milk and butter to room temp over medium heat. Make in KA using onlt 5 cups of flour to begin with, then added a little more to get workable dough. Let KA knead for a good 7 minutes. Haven't tried the hamb buns yet, but the hotdog buns were fantastic with brauts and a quick sample of the *crescent rolls* yielded a lovely nice soft fluffy rolls. One batch of this recipe gives me enough for 3 meals - I *love* things like that! TY so much. Oh - note to self: when baking, cooked at 375 for around 15" (all 3 at different times). I did htdg buns first, then ham buns, then rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My fiance actually was able to make these and they turned out great, and i think he may start to get into cooking now! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Never made hamburger buns till this recipe. Very easy to make, and a good tasting bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States