Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh, I love this recipe! Made a full batch and came out with 8 (2oz) hotdog buns, 6 (3oz) hamburger buns; and 9 extra ounces which I rolled into a 8" circle, spread with butter, and then cut into wedges for 8 crescent rolls. I proofed yeast using 1 tsp of sugar and 2 T of warm water the simply warmed remaining water, milk and butter to room temp over medium heat. Make in KA using onlt 5 cups of flour to begin with, then added a little more to get workable dough. Let KA knead for a good 7 minutes. Haven't tried the hamb buns yet, but the hotdog buns were fantastic with brauts and a quick sample of the *crescent rolls* yielded a lovely nice soft fluffy rolls. One batch of this recipe gives me enough for 3 meals - I *love* things like that! TY so much. Oh - note to self: when baking, cooked at 375 for around 15" (all 3 at different times). I did htdg buns first, then ham buns, then rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My fiance actually was able to make these and they turned out great, and i think he may start to get into cooking now! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Never made hamburger buns till this recipe. Very easy to make, and a good tasting bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really good, easy, and a nice change. I found them a little heavy though, and it only made 8 normal-sized buns for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Maybe I just did something wrong with this recipe. They turned out very dry and not much taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
these are the best hamburger buns I've ever had. I will make them again! and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these twice now using bread machine. Turned out wonderful each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Flavor was descent. Too dense in my opinion and I proofed the yeast before hand. This was basically a large, ok tasting, dinner roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A bit bland, I didn't have good luck with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were easy and very good. I found I didn't need all the flour called for, so perhaps those who are having trouble would benefit from just adding it as needed instead of dumping it in all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States