Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
When I made this they turned out a little dense for hamburger buns. Does however make delicious dinner rolls... maybe it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Excellent taste and texture. Simple, inexpensive ingredients. Holds its shape well when fully loaded with the hamburger patty, etc. The egg wash adds a eye-appealing gleam to the buns. I eliminated a few steps by using my stand mixer and dough hook with bread machine yeast. I microwaved the milk/water mixture to warm and then proceeded as though using the bread machine - liquid, butter, flour, salt, sugar, yeast. I substitued one cup of whole wheat flour for one cup of all purpose. This recipe probably costs less than $2.00 to make at home and turns out the most delicious hamburger buns you've ever tasted. You'll amaze and delight your friends at your next BBQ...just as I intend to do. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Murphy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I really like these rolls. I have a hard time flattening them as much as I would like for a sandwich bun, but that is probably my error. They are still very yummy. I've made these 3 times and each time I've halved the recipe. With a halved recipe, I had to use a little more than the 2-3/4 cups flour (no more the 1/2 cup more, but I don' t really know because I added a little at a time until the dough picked up the pool on the bottom of the bowl). With each halved recipe, I still end up with 12 smallish buns (not too small, though!). These are super fast and super easy and I know I will continue to use this recipe. There are some rolls in the oven as I type :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Patt Troutman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Everyone LOVED these buns. Very easy to make and quick. Will make them again and again. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinder98
Living In: Edinburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I used a mixture of WW flour, AP flour and bread flour and I like the result. Simple to make and fluffy indeed. I might have to stop buying hamburger buns now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by LolaMama
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Fantastic! These were a hit with all 3 kids and the hubby. They took our burgers to a whole new level. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Instead of the egg yolk wash, I should have melted butter and brushed across the top. The egg yolk made it way to dark on the top before it was through baking! I used a baking stone and it worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heidib444
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Easy recipe - delicious. I added the sugar/water/yeast and let it sit for a few minutes. Then added it with the butter and milk to the flour and salt. Kneaded for about 5 minutes. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Awesome family loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Ok, I messed these up. I read through the recipe but when I was mixing the dough, I added the egg yolk. I finished them anyway, and they have a fantastic texture - they're not too doughy or too airy. But, they are super-duper bland, and except for messing up with the egg, I followed the recipe exactly. I'm going to make them again, because I really liked this recipe. I'll edit my review then, to make sure that it was me who made them bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate and John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Burger or Hot Dog Buns

Simple homemade buns will add a gourmet twist to your next BBQ.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States