Belle's Hamburger Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Delicious. Using a golf sized roll of dough made buns that were good for small burgers. If I am using pre-formed burgers I'll definitely use more dough for each roll. But the bread is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is the ONLY homemade bread item I've made that my husband really likes. (Probably because I make everything with whole grain flour.) I even make these the "lazy" way, and they turn out great. I measure all the ingredients by weight with my kitchen scale in a large bowl- no measuring cups to wash! Then I mix/knead it just for a minute. I cover the bowl with plastic wrap and let it rise for about 2 hours on the counter. Then I use an oiled ice cream scoop to form the rolls on the pan. Bake for 15 min, and done! They are so yummy! I think next time I make bread, I will use this recipe and just throw it in a loaf pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
These were really good! They were awesome fresh from the oven with a little butter as well as being used with jam or as hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tblevins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Oh, I love this recipe! Made a full batch and came out with 8 (2oz) hotdog buns, 6 (3oz) hamburger buns; and 9 extra ounces which I rolled into a 8" circle, spread with butter, and then cut into wedges for 8 crescent rolls. I proofed yeast using 1 tsp of sugar and 2 T of warm water the simply warmed remaining water, milk and butter to room temp over medium heat. Make in KA using onlt 5 cups of flour to begin with, then added a little more to get workable dough. Let KA knead for a good 7 minutes. Haven't tried the hamb buns yet, but the hotdog buns were fantastic with brauts and a quick sample of the *crescent rolls* yielded a lovely nice soft fluffy rolls. One batch of this recipe gives me enough for 3 meals - I *love* things like that! TY so much. Oh - note to self: when baking, cooked at 375 for around 15" (all 3 at different times). I did htdg buns first, then ham buns, then rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My fiance actually was able to make these and they turned out great, and i think he may start to get into cooking now! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Never made hamburger buns till this recipe. Very easy to make, and a good tasting bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sgt Tirado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Really good, easy, and a nice change. I found them a little heavy though, and it only made 8 normal-sized buns for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Maybe I just did something wrong with this recipe. They turned out very dry and not much taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
these are the best hamburger buns I've ever had. I will make them again! and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made these twice now using bread machine. Turned out wonderful each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Split-Top Hot Dog Buns

See how to make perfect, buttery homemade hot dog buns with toasted sides.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States