Belle's Cheesy Potato Stoup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by PennyGough
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I have followed this recipe a few times now. I really do like this potato soup dish. I use cream of chicken instead of the cream of onion (Couldn't Find). One of my friends liked it so much that he ate 4 heaping bowls full in one setting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I really like this recipe. I did not have any cream of onion soup so instead I used cream of mushroom. I diced a small onion, sauteed it, and added it. I liked the blend of flavors. Next time I will try it with the cream of onion soup to see which way I like the best. I kept the potato skins on. I noticed the recipe didn't specify that, but turned out very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I thought the broth was creamy, rich and tasty. Other than that it is just potatoes and ham. I think some other added veggies would have been good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious!! very cheesy. I used cooked ham cut into strips instead of spam and it was great. I also did not add the water back in until the very end and just a splash so it was very thick soup which is just what I was after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I used the recipe along with a similar one and used fat free chicken broth instead of water (32 oz), half a can of reduced sodium Spam cubed, sauteed whole onion in place of soup. I used nonfat milk and 4 oz cheddar cheese. A plop of fat free sour cream too. It was delicious and was gobbled up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
a great recipe to build on. I also didnt have onion soup, so I used mushroom and it came out very yummy. I fried up the spam first for some crunch and also added a couple tablespoons of dried, minced onion, garlic and lots of seasoning salt and fresh ground pepper for flavor. cant even tell that the spam is not ham or bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Easy and delicious-will make again. Subbed leftover ham roast for Spam so I didn't have to shop. Leftovers were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jordan, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Loved it and so did the kids. Couldn't find the onion soup so I used cream of mushroom and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bytemems

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I'm impressed and amazed and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Soup

Have leftover mashed potatoes? Make this tasty soup!

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States