Belle and Chron's Spinach and Mushroom Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BobbySF
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I used less spinach and there was a little water but this is by far the best quiche I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbySF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I scaled this to 6 servings and the filling was just right for the crust and regular size pie plate. I didn't have cream but substituted evaporated milk and couldn't taste a difference. Used a thawed box of frozen spinach and we all enjoyed it. Worthy of serving to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
5 star for flavor, but it didn't completely set until it was cool the next day. The watery texture wasn't so hot, but again it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Excellent. I used the Quick N Easy Quiche Crust recipe from food.com because I make all my crusts homemade. They just taste better and that one had olive oil in it . It was great. I made this for a bunch of loggers along with the Ham and cheese Quiche from allrecipes posted by Judy L Bishop. It was perfect. they were soooo happy my man said when he got home from work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
The only problem I had was that it was too much stuff for the pie crust. Either use a 12 inch pie crust or cut back on the amount of ingredients. It overflowed the shell in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I followed 1 comment and sautéed my vegetables. Oh and only used 1 cup of cream all else by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a fantastic quiche. I used a fozen (thawed) pie shell, and baked it for 8 min. before filling. I used green onions (no need to saute first). I don't eat meat, so no bacon used. I didn't have any mushrooms, so omitted those too. Used 2 cups fresh chopped spinch. Also, based upon past reviews, I used 5 eggs. The consistency of the pie was perfect. I used 1 cup Half & Half and 1/2 cup milk. The flavor was so rich and creamy. Definately a do over !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Very tasty and versatile. Used cheddar/mozzarella combo, Italian sausage instead of bacon, spinach and mushrooms for an "italian" version. Also sautéed the onions, mushrooms and spinach before adding to the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious!! This is the first quiche I have ever made-and my husband and I enjoyed it for our Sunday breakfast in bed! I also sauteed the mushrooms and onions in the bacon grease. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have been using allrecipes for years and have never written a review. My husband and my son raved so much about this quiche saying it was the best they had ever eaten, I thought I should let you know. The spinach came straight out of my garden. The only change I made was substituting thinly sliced ham for the bacon. I also had to cook it about 10 minutes longer for it to set. It was sooooo yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Clark’s Quiche

Bacon, ham, and three types of cheese make this quiche a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States