Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I've made this recipe many times and it is great! I altered it a little by adding 2 sliced yellow onions and 2 cloves of sliced garlic. I mix the potatoes, onions and garlic in a large bowl with the olive oil, salt, fresh ground pepper and fresh rosemary. Then I line a roasting pan with foil, spray it with Pam and dump the potatoes in the roasting pan. After 30 minutes I sprinkle, grated Romano cheese over the potatoes and leave in the oven for 5-10 minutes. These are superb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I used only olive oil and some cooking spray for a low fat option. I also cooked it 30 minutes covered and 10 minutes uncovered for a more roasted taste - Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
Easy, fast and delicious. These potatoes go great with just about anything. I lined my roasting pan with tin foil so clean-up was a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I changed this recipe a bit, I used 16-18 baby red potatoes, using a vegetable peeler, remove a narrow strip of peel from around the middle of each potato. I cooked the potatoes in boiling salted water until just tender (about 13 minutes) Drained. Melt butter in large nonstick skillet over medium heat. Add potatoes, and fresh rosemary, saute until crisp and golden.(about 7 minutes) Smells wonderful, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Very good! This is a mainstay when I serve filet mignon. It is very quick and easy to make. Use olive oil instead of the butter and vegetable oil and place all ingredients in a plastic ziplock bag so everything gets thoroughly coated; also quarter the potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
A very easy and tasty dish! I used olive oil in place of the oil and butter and added some chopped thyme and parsley too for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
These took a lot longer to cook, but well worth the wait...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and used half a package of small red potatoes cut into wedges. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and 1 tsp. of dried rosemary. I sprayed the bottom of an 8x8 pan with Pam and baked these uncovered at 425 for 35 minutes turning once during cooking. They had a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
These were great! We used fresh rosemary from my new rosemary plant. I would even add more next time. Used a mix of red, yellow, and purple potatoes. Baked at 400 degrees for a shorter amount of time because I was making Baked Chicken Nuggets at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Excellent! The rosemary added wonderful flavor. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States