Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very tasty but can become easily overwhelmed by the butter and oil. I recommend cutting back on them a bit as the dish turned ou a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Not the most exciting potato side dish we've had, but we still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Excellent!...followed directions and added a clove of crushed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon A

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Friendship, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very Good! My husband and I just loved these! Took about 45 min to cook though, instead of the noted 30 min in the recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Tasty, but had to cook for an extra 30 minutes! I used dried rosemary instead of fresh. About 1 Tbsp of dries rosemary. I also replaced the vegetable oil with olive oil. For a little more flaovor next time I think I will add 2 Tbsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were great. I cut the recipe in half, used the same amount of rosemary, used olive oil instead of vegetable, and added one minced garlic clove. I baked them covered for 30 minutes and uncovered for 20 minutes. I will be making these often. I would have given 5 stars but I added more flaver to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Yummy!Easy! Add garlic if you like. (2 TBSP minced) To keep sodium down we used unsalted butter. Mix it all up in a gallon ziploc bag. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZooKeeper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I feel bad giving this recipe only one star, but it was VERY bland. Even after I doubled the spices like other reviewer's suggested. My potatoes didn't cook in the 30 minute time also. Too much rosemary for me, smelled like a car air freshner in the oven. Maybe if you added some cheese and olive oil instead of veg oil, it would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJW12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! You don't have to change anything. In just 40min. I have a great side dish enjoyed by everyone. The only thing I have to add, is that I always put fresh rosemary from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States