Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Tasty. These took about 40 minutes to cook at 450 degrees for us. I used olive oil (about 4 tablespoons total) rather than the butter/oil combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I prepared this when we had some friends over and everyone enjoyed it so much that I prepared it for a Mother-Daughter Banquet and it was very well liked there, too! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These potatoes were delicious!! I used Canola oil instead of vegetable oil and added a very small amount of garlic powder, maybe 1 tsp. We had them with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very nice indeed. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! The only adaptation I will make next time is cutting down on the oil and butter. I think 1 tablespoon of each is fine. Also, up the temp to 425 and they will cook in 30 minutes with a nice roasted flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMSAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I had some fresh asparagus that I needed to use, so I did and the veggies were delicious! I used another's suggestion and put everything into a plastic bag to mix and coat and it worked great. . .no mess!! Also, I have let fresh herbs intimidate me (really?!?!?) because I wasn't sure if I would be using them correctly. I took the plunge and used fresh rosemary and I didn't wreck anything!! Woohoo! It was yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This tasted amazing! Great recipe, follow the directions exactly as it says and it will turn out supurb. (I cooked it at 425* for 30 min since that is how long I had the chicken in and it turned out great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
ok, wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
So simple and, yet, so delicious. I think I will use a little less butter and oil next time, just because I don't think it needed quite so much, but other than than, I will do this recipe often just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These are wonderfully aromatic and delicious, yet so simple. Bake until they are crispy on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States