Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have made this several times. Very easy and a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angall7

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I didn't have fresh rosemary, so did use the dried kind. I also sprinkled with garlic powder in addition to the other items. I baked for 30 minutes covered in foil, uncovered & sprinkled with Parmesan cheese & baked for another 15 minutes. Served with Ribeye steaks & a salad. Really good & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe was pretty good, but there were some minor changes that we made. I put the potatoes on a baking sheet n the oven at 400 degrees for browner, crisper potatoes. Also, We found that about 2 and a half tsp.'s of salt is a pretty good amount. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Pungent guy ! Try Dill !Good on red taters also.... Use it on baked potatoes after microwaving ( set for 1 more potato than you cook, 3 pots. set for 4 ) wrap in foil after rubbing with butter , salt and dill. Seal tight and put on grill, turning twice while grilling steak. AWSOME ! Add spinach salad w/ Olive oil, red wine vinegar, little sugar, salt, pepper, sour cream,little mustard mixed and aged. AWSOMNER !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
these were good, especially for breakfast- my 18 month old loved them. I used a bit too much rosemary but it all depends on your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This recipe is good in the microwave as well. Just prepare as directed and microwave for about 15 minutes depending on the size of your potatoes. Delicious! Made it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Finally got this recipe right. Used the baby red potatoes. Boiled potatoes in advance of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! I like my roasted potatoes softer so I cook them for about 60 minutes. I also added a little extra butter to account for the longer cook time drying the potatoes out a little more, plus I like the added flavor. Add extra salt after you pull out of the over... to taste! Adding some minced garlic is also a nice option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Came out great! Thanks for a good recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was great! As others suggested, I added chopped garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States