Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I asked my boyfriend to make dinner for me while I was at school. He made these potatoes along with the Garlic Chicken recipe. He pan fried them first for a bit, then threw them right on top of two pieces of chicken in a 5x9 Pyrex loaf pan and popped it in the oven uncovered. It was a great dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We didn't care for the recipe. It took over an hour to cook too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Delicious, I've also incorporated parsley and thyme and they were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Did take a lot longer to cook than it said, about an hour and could probably use 15 more minutes to have all the potatoes tender, but was pressed for time. I used a combination of olive oil and butter. Amazing vegetarian dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Barnum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
These are so yum! I used fresh rosemary from the garden, added some fresh chives and a bit of galic salt. I'll be making these over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
The potatoes were okay, but tasted really oily, like they had been fried. I probably will use olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
These were really great! It took about 45 min. to cook uncovered, but they came out well. I mixed fresh rosemary, a bit of thyme, a 1/4 tsp os salt and a bit of pepper in a bowl. I used olive oil only, and mixed in 4 cloves of minced garlic with the oil. I sprinkled the spices on the potatoes, but not enough got on, so I just mixed it all in the pan. I stirred them half way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
My boyfriend "doesn't like potatoes" but he LOVES these! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This recipe is excellent. I've tried making it up on my own but didn't know how long to cook it for. This recipe actually takes closer to 45 minutes. I cover it with foil until the last 15 minutes, and then add grated parmesan in the last 5 minutes for a yummy crunchy crust that's also beautiful. A fun twist is to add whole cloves of garlic to the potatoes before cooking. They impart a yummy mild flavor while roasting right alongside the potatoes. I also like to add a little thyme and sage. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
I've made this twice for my in-laws and everyone loved them. After looking at other reviews I think I will throw in a little bit of garlic next time. The potatoes do take longer to cook then stated in the recipe. I cut mine into bite size pieces instead of wedges, helps to speed the cooking time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States