Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Instead of quartering, I cut 1/4" slices, otherwise followed the recipe fairhfully. Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Have made his a few times and each time it's so good and simple to make. Of course you can adjust the amounts to your taste after you've tried it once and know how the flavors work together but even following the recipe it's great. i think this recipe will even work if you throw in other vegetables that are about to spoil. These are my now go to potatoes! Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
the husband loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very tasty, and easy, too. I used 2 potatoes, 2 Tbls butter, 2 Tbls olive oil, and a big sprig of Rosemary. Baked in an 8 inch square dish. It was just right for two people. I didn't stir, I just placed the wedge in the butter mixture on it's side, turned it over so both cut sides were coated. Then I sprinkled on the salt, pepper, and rosemary. I didn't stir during baking, either, so they came out looking pretty. I'm not crazy about potatoes, but these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Pretty bland all by its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
So much butter and oil! These didn't wow me but I suppose it really depends on what you're serving them with. If you have something else with stronger flavors these are a nice side, but for me I wanted a bit more flavor. I ended up adding more rosemary and I'm tempted to try some garlic or something else next time too. I'm also more of a crispy potato person too so I'd make them crispier next time. Overall, not bad but not amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Been making these for years, but never rated. Love Love Love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was praised by everyone at my mom's birthday dinner last night. Turned out just right- crispy but tender inside, and a wonderful taste from the rosemary. I did follow the advice of some of the reviewers and used just enough olive oil to coat the potatoes, and baked it with foil on for the first 25 minutes and then foil off for an additional 20 (it took about 45 minutes to fully cook in my oven). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States