Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I would make these again. Easy and flavorful. The cooking time was appropriate for me, but I did cut the potatoes into smaller wedges (about bite-sized). I thought there was too much of the butter/oil combination and will use less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made these potatoes twice now, and I seriously doubt I will ever use another recipe for roasted red potatoes! The first time I made them, I prepared the recipe as written, using a ziploc bag to mix it all up rather than a bowl and lining the pan with foil, as suggested by several other reviewers. This time, I used the same technique, but used olive oil in place of vegetable oil (still used the butter too!), and added some fresh parsley and chives from our garden to the mixture along with the rosemary, salt, and pepper. Oh my goodness, they turned out sooooo good! Served with steaks and a salad, and these were the perfect finishing touch to our meal. Thank you for sharing! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These were really yummy. I used olive oil, no butter. I put them in a zip lock bag with the flavored oil and tossed. I covered them for 20 minutes, then uncovered for another 10. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent and simple. Followed other reviews and baked at 450 for 30 mins. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was my first time making red potatoes, and they came out great. Probably just because I'm pregnant, I added sliced mushrooms to them. I ate almost all of them by myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It had no flavor. I couldn't even serve them I resorted to boxed mac and cheese instead. I even tried to add garlic butter. try the honey roasted red potato recipe way better and still simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Tasty. These took about 40 minutes to cook at 450 degrees for us. I used olive oil (about 4 tablespoons total) rather than the butter/oil combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALLI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I prepared this when we had some friends over and everyone enjoyed it so much that I prepared it for a Mother-Daughter Banquet and it was very well liked there, too! Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These potatoes were delicious!! I used Canola oil instead of vegetable oil and added a very small amount of garlic powder, maybe 1 tsp. We had them with grilled steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Very nice indeed. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States