Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I wanted to make this as a side dish tonight, but didn't have any red potatoes. I decided to go ahead and make them with regular potatoes, and I added some baby carrots (sliced lengthwise), and a clove of minced garlic. It turned out really good. I love the rosemary flavor! And the kitchen smells wonderful when it's cooking. I'm looking forward trying it with the red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this as a side when we had guests for dinner, and this was the hit of the meal! I made one small addition... I mixed in a Tablespoon of garlic salt with the rosemary & butter. It added a really nice flavor and even my husband who hates garlic, loved this dish! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Great and easy. It did take about an extra 10 minutes of baking them to get soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Good taters! I microwaved whole reds first (1 min for small - 2 min for large) then coated and baked at 425 (to accomodate the other dish I was preparing) for 30 min. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Beautiful presentation, quick & easy. Not enough flavor to give 5 stars. I cooked these at 25 degrees higher than recipe & they cooked fully within 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I loved this dish! It was so simple yet so elegant and tasted and smelled wonderful! I didn't make any changes to it and used fresh Rosemary. This one is a Tried and True keeper! Thank you, Bella! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Made as is...these are really lacking flavor. Sorry to say this but following recipe to a t, isn't recommended. It really needs some spicing up to be appreciated. That's just my opinion though. Thanks for the recipe anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
These were kind of boring... nothing to get excited about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Loved it! So easy. I added some drizzled honey on the bottom of my baking dish and stirred the potatoes around before baking. My husband and I gobbled up the whole pan b/f the kids could even get a sample.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
simply awesome. served with green beans (used the sauce on the beans too) and marinated grilled pork tenderloin. Excellent dinner party food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States