Bella's Rosemary Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I feel bad giving this recipe only one star, but it was VERY bland. Even after I doubled the spices like other reviewer's suggested. My potatoes didn't cook in the 30 minute time also. Too much rosemary for me, smelled like a car air freshner in the oven. Maybe if you added some cheese and olive oil instead of veg oil, it would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJW12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great recipe! You don't have to change anything. In just 40min. I have a great side dish enjoyed by everyone. The only thing I have to add, is that I always put fresh rosemary from my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Attica, Greece
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These are my husbands favorite potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Have also made these on the grill. I like to coat the potatoes with some bacon grease instead of the oil and butter...a little fattier alteration, but so fab! I love rosemary with potatoes...you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Using a mix of butter and olive oil, hubs made individual portions for us tonight in cast iron mini cocottes. This made for a lovely, golden exterior, while the insides of the unpeeled, baby Yukon Golds he used were tender and creamy. Rosemary is always an excellent accompaniment to any potato dish as it was here as well. Simple, beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
A delightful and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameron Calka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is a tasty and easy recipe. However, I followed the instructions precisely and it took more than twice the time to cook than the recipe indicated...be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfwiii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rainyroo
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this recipe for a brunch and it turned out well, it does seem to take closer to an hour cooked in a standard oven. I cut the potatoes much smaller than suggested so they were easier to eat, added salt and pepper. It was baked in an 8x8 pan for an hour to reach almost done (it was for the next morning). While the potatoes were still hot I stirred them, added more salt and pepper and an additional 1/2 tsp of rosemary before refrigerating - the flavors really got a chance to sink in! Popped them in the oven for about 30 min in the morning and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainyroo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Red Potatoes

This simple, savory side dish is perfect beside steaks and roasts.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States