Bella's Mac and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
the recipe didn't work very well for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
What a mess. Butter and cheese did not mix together well. Just a lump of cheese floating in melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I substituted low carb macaroni because I'm doing Atkins and I found that this recipe worked well because it's so cheesy, it covers up the vague nastiness of the low carb macaroni :) I used NY sharp cheddar though...and I agree that it congeals after it sits for only 20 minutes or so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
The cheese did not blend, even after ading milk. Time and money better spent on either a box or restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
This was really quick and good but i did need to add some milk before 2nd microwave and it came out really creamy. I don't buy american cheese so used just cheddar maybe thats why. But i liked it the way it came out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Loved it, Husband and kids ask for it once a week. Very easy to make, I make it before I go to work, so kids and Hubby have something nice and hot when they get home. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
the cheese didn't combine very well with the noodles and butter, and ended up in clumps rather than being creamy. Perhaps it was my microwave, which is high power, but this just definately is not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This tasted much better than the store bought brand. However, it's only good right after you cook it. After it's cooled down, it doesn't taste great, and it gets oily after reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This recipe is quick, easy, and tasty--when fresh. My only problem is that it doesn't make good leftovers. After being refrigerated, it is nearly impossible to spoon out of the pan since the cheese hardens when it cools, and it doesn't reheat well, all the cheese sinks to the bottom of the pan leaving oily pasta at the top. My son loves mac and cheese and I like to make a lot for dinner and reheat it for his lunch the next day, a no-go with this recipe, he won't eat it. I do continue to use this recipe, but I only make half so as to avoid waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
I was tired when I got home from work and this was the perfect quick meal. I didn't have american cheese so I used 2 packages of mild cheddar cheese and it was just right. In addition, I didn't have to microwave it quite as long - I did 4 minutes and 4 minutes with a 900 watt microwave. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States