Bell Peppers and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
My new favorite way to use up leftover pasta - I'm now HOPING for pasta leftovers! I suggest trying sliced zuchinni in here, mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Added a little sour cream to make it creamy. Also used sun dried tomato feta. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I would serve in a large bowl with the pasta on the bottom and peppers on top to get a better mixing effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
YUM! I made this as a side dish to our bbq rib dinner last night. A few changes were that only I used 3 types of peppers, colors, red, yellow and orange, for color, and we had extra in the refrig. The amount was more like 2 and a half cups peppers, and also used a red onion for additional color. It was easy to prepare and rave reviews by guests! A keeper formy family folder of yummy side dishes! Heck I bet if you add some left over italian sausage it would make a great dinner or lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowereyesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Good stuff! I followed everything exactly, however I did use rotini pasta, as that is what was on hand. Oh, and I used a bit more cayenne pepper, and omitted the salt (love spice, hate salt). Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Awesome recipe! I made this toight exactly like it says except that I added a handful of grape tomatoes at the end. Absolutely delicious. Nice way to squeeze in veggies! My 7 and 9 year old asked for seconds. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
It was easy to make and looked pretty. However, it lacked a little in flavour. Maybe adding some lemon juices and/or zest and some more herbs, like basil, for instance, would pick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I accidently made this too spicy, so did't turn out right. Also not very inspiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Even my boyfriend (a major carnivore) loves this! It has worked it's way into our regular menu. I think it'd also be good with grilled chicken. I tried another noodle but I think penne is best. Also, I don't use any water with the peppers so they are crisper and I don't like feta so I use an Italian cheese blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States