Bell Peppers and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I followed recipe almost exactly(adding just 1 tsp chicken base to water) and I agree with some of the other reviews. Its just a little bland for my taste. I was also thinking the sauce would turn out a bit more creamy than it did. perhaps less water is needed and a little more feta!? Overall it was simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Wonderful flavor combination. The timing on everything was just right,the vegetables were cooked perfectly. I added zucchini to mine and topped with parmesan cheese since I didn't have any feta cheese onhand. My family ate it all, even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My goal for the year is to make more meatless dishes -and this one went over well with me and my fiance! Unfortunately, I didn't have all the ingredients mentioned, and my fiance and I don't like olives, so I didn't add them. I quite enjoyed the modifications I made, and I bet the dish is even better in its original form! Here are my modifications: 2c green pepper instead of 1c red, 1c green no olives added more oregano added basil added more water used shell pasta instead of penne colby jack and cheddar cheese instead of feta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I really don't know what to rate this recipe. I followed it except for using dry white wine rather than water. I also topped individual servings with the feta cheese rather than adding it to the entire dish. It was very easy to make and didn't taste bad, was OK, good but nothing spectacular. I would probably make it again as it does work well for a summer veggie meal served with additional veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I would give this a 3.5 if I could. It was really easy, relatively healthy, and good, but just a little plain/bland. I'm not complaining, everything got eaten, but it wasn't a wow dish. I added an extra cup of bell peppers doubled the olives, and added dried basil and Italian seasoning in addition to the oregano. I would make this again for a quick weeknight meal since I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious! Served with halibut steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly except for the feta because I didn't have any in the house and found it a little bland. I used green olives and they were so yummy in it though. Next time I will up the amount of olives and add more cayenne and garlic and make sure I have some feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Great recipe. Super quick and easy weekinight meal. I used parmesan cheese since i didn't have feta and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very tasty dish and surprisingly hearty despite the lack of meat. I double up the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Wow! This is SOOOO good! Doesn't require any tweaking, it is awesome as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States