Bell Peppers and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Excellent dish. Super easy to make. Added some chicken sausage & will add Cherry tomatoes at the end next time. Also bumped up the amount of spices & added fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
A little bland for my taste as written but a great base recipe. Added some lemon juice, mushrooms, parmesan, fresh herbs (basil, lovage, and dill). I used the pasta water after boiling it. I also added some cooked shrimp to fill up my man :) I would have added white wine if I had any on hand. A very nice use for those cute little sweet peppers that come in a bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Super easy, super simpley but super delicious!! I added some rotissarie chicken to make it more meatier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
easy, quick and healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I swear, you can cook up some pasta and add just about anything to it and it's going to be awesome good, just as this was. The red and green bell peppers contribute great flavor as well as making it especially colorful and pretty. Because of the black olives and oregano it almost tastes reminiscent of a pizza. I didn't add the feta - I do like it, but it just didn't appeal to me here. I served this with Cajun Shrimp, but as far as I'm concerned this would be a fitting side dish for whatever meat you put on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Made exactly as the recipe was written and loved this dish. Simple yet tasty. Will be making again! Had to mention that I was looking forward to the leftovers today (made this last night) and my husband liked it so much he took all the leftovers to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Great recipe for using up bell peppers, and it was delicious! I will add more flavour next time and some vegetarian chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Amazing. I used tortellini, and halved the feta cheese, but it smelled torturously good. Will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
yumm....used fresh oregano and added wine instead of water...i think it would be good cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States