Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have hade many different type of waffles resipes. I must say this is the one for me!!! I was nervus about a yeast waffle not having much luck with yeast breads and such but I did good. I did not stir the mix after the rise. this gave it a full flavor. it will deflate after you scoop it out onto the gridle. I used the mix the next day and it tasted even better. do not be afraid of the beer smell. thats the way it smells. I say agin do NOT mix after it rises. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W VA Scottie F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
awesome. I made these 2x now. First time waiting an hour and second time slow rise overnight in fridge. The slow rise batter seemed quite a bit thicker than when I waited an hour. Both turned out great in taste and texture, but the second time was a little harder to get evenly spread in maker without overfilling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary
Home Town: Alamosa, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these for the first time today. Even with the old, thrift store waffle iron I own, they are the best, BEST waffles I've ever had! I've never even made home-made waffles before, but this recipe came out perfectly. Just crispy enough at the edges and the flavor is wonderful. I like them plain best, without any topping, as the flavor stands all on it's own. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
were not light, could not eat plain because they had no taste. I expected then to be light and fluffy I was so very wrong. I am going back to the buttermilk recipe I have that uses seltzer water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geo Z

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
As I am new to making Belgian waffles, I decided to make this recipe as well as Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe from this site to do a side by side comparison for my family and our brunch guests. Every single person decided that Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe was superior to this recipe...but it was noted that if the recipes hadn't been made side by side they would have liked this recipe and that they weren't necessarily bad. The yeast flavor is distinct in this recipe and as there is none in Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe, you might want to choose this recipe instead. Every person noted that the texture (soft inside and crisp outside) and flavor were inferior to Emma's Belgian Waffles as this recipe provided a slightly more rubbery texture and a more bland flavor. If you desire a more savory waffle with an overall softer texture, this recipe may be the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We loved these, we made them last weekend for the 1st time, and here I am back for the recipe this weekend! These are a true belgian waffle, and well worth the trouble :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were awesome! One waffle is so filling! I made this the night before and did a cold rise in the fridge. I would definitely recommend this unless you have time to wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I absolutely loved every bite of these delicious waffles! It was my first time making them for my family. The waffles turned out very light and airy. They were definitely better than waffles without yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME!!! Has the proper connsistancy and flavor, plus my family loved them. Well worth adding to my recipe box to be used more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States