Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Really good. I did find it more work than regular waffles but defintely something to make for special occasions or when one has the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
These waffles didn't crisp the way I wanted them to and they had a very bland flavor. They needed more salt and the yeast flavor was almost too much. It was disappointing, considering how long it took to do the batter. It also makes a TON of batter. I have a huge bowl of it and so it's an extra big letdown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Made a brunch for a friend of mine since it was raining (we usually have a walk) and I could not have been more pleased! Followed as is and the waffles came out light and fluffy. Made 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good Leige Belgian Waffle. It is pretty close to what you get on the streets of Brussels. It is without the sweetness and the texture is a little different. The addition of Pearl sugar will fix the sweetness by giving you the caramelization of sugar that is traditionally on the outside of the waffle. I crushed up sugar cubes, since I did not have pearl sugar, and that worked fair. Very good recipe none the less, and I am very picky when it comes to Leige Belgian Waffles. I have been to Belgian so far 10 times and it is one of the three top greatest things coming from there, right after their beer and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
You're wondering if these are worth the extra time to make -- yes, yes they are. This made about 16 waffles for me in my normal style waffle iron. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I make this several times a year. We love it. Hubby has been to Belgium and he said these are like he ones he has there. I make the mix the night before like other reviewers. Worth the effort to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful recipe. My hubby is a picky eater and he loved this one!! For our liking, I added a bit xtra of the vanilla. Also, my Belgian waffle maker is a bit smaller than most and from this recipe I ended up making 14 of them. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normii477

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Those waffles are amazing! I love mixing ice cream, chocolate syrup, and bananas, and putting that mixture on them, it gives them creamy feeling. I LOVE THEM ! ! ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This one is my favorite because the outside came out crispier than the waffles I made before. My husband prefer the fluffy one from here, "Waffle I". My yeast didn't proof correctly but went ahead and made the batter anyways. I had to rise the dough a little longer. The second time I made this, I followed other suggestions to add a teaspoon of sugar to the milk/yeast and sure enough, it proofed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States