Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe but I've made waffles with my waffle iron many a times and it always came out great but with this recipe it came out cooked on the outside and uncooked on the inside. Not sure what was wrong. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Just made the first batch and man are these good! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodman Germain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Tried these today. I made them gluten free, salt free and subbed the refined white sugar amongst other things. I also didn't separate the eggs as suggested by one of the other users. No sense really. They are really very close to the waffles I've had in Liege, Belgium. My kids didn't even notice they were gluten free! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
They tasted very strongly of yeast, They were kind of soft and springy and gooey, with no crispness to be found. I followed the recipe exactly,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Reminds me of the real Belgian waffles, tasty and good! Tried so many 'ok' recipes that I'm happy to finally find the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milla Elo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Super yummy! I used almond milk and only 1/2 cup butter, and let it sit overnight in the fridge. It did not double but it was very foamy/bubbly. Wonderful taste and texture. We made it for a playdate with a bunch of 3-4 year olds and it was a total hit with everyone. I had a regular waffle iron and this recipe yielded approximately 10 (8") waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter except that I made it the night before and let it rise in the fridge. These waffles are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Woops, havent tried this one yet, accidently rated the wrong one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe makes awesomely delicious waffles. I add more vanilla, about 2 -3 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made for Christmas morning, and making again tomorrow morning for my daughter's sleepover. Excellent, excellent flavor, texture, soft in the middle and crispy on the outside! I made the mistake of making a double batch on Christmas morning. This recipe makes a lot of waffles. There are 4 in my family, and I believe a single batch made 10 large, restaurant size waffles that take up most of a medium size plate. I have a couple of huge waffle fans in my family, and a single batch would have been PLENTY. Also, I mixed this up, put it in the fridge overnight, and it rose just fine. Maybe not as much as if the dough had been allowed to double in room temperature, but it definitely rose! I simply pulled it out the next morning and cooked the waffles. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States