Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These are fantastic - prepared exactly as written and worth the time. I tried a few other recipes and the waffles came out dry, these even feel more substantial to pick up. I make these once a week and we enjoy the leftovers for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
It was very delicious! I didn't changed anything and I had 4 fantastic fluffy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Keeper alert - I don’t normally get excited about waffles. We have them every Sunday, including the dog. To me, most are pretty much like eating cardboard, thus I load them up with strawberries and whipped cream. In preparing, I halved the recipe, so I used two eggs. We could tell that this was going to be the exception when the smells started filling the kitchen. The texture is light and cakelike, the flavor is ideal for eating plain or with toppings – just perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I did try it, followed the recipe for 8 exactly as written. The batter did double in size and I made 8 waffles in my new Oster Belgian waffle iron. They were wonderful. I will try halving the recipe since there are only two of us and will also make the batter the night before. I'm still amazed at how good this recipe is. I will never use a mix again. I did keep the waffles warm in a 250° oven on a wire rack. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef-dad-corey
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my first time making these. PERFECT! I followed the directions exactly and these waffles were amazing! I topped them with French vanilla ice cream, whip cream, fresh fruit and dusted with icing sugar! And of course maple syrup! Thanks for sharing this recipe. It has been added to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These were the most amazing waffles I've ever had! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! I substituted cake flour instead of all purpose and the waffles were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe but I've made waffles with my waffle iron many a times and it always came out great but with this recipe it came out cooked on the outside and uncooked on the inside. Not sure what was wrong. I won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Just made the first batch and man are these good! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodman.Germain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear Lake, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States