Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made these for the first time today. Even with the old, thrift store waffle iron I own, they are the best, BEST waffles I've ever had! I've never even made home-made waffles before, but this recipe came out perfectly. Just crispy enough at the edges and the flavor is wonderful. I like them plain best, without any topping, as the flavor stands all on it's own. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
were not light, could not eat plain because they had no taste. I expected then to be light and fluffy I was so very wrong. I am going back to the buttermilk recipe I have that uses seltzer water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
As I am new to making Belgian waffles, I decided to make this recipe as well as Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe from this site to do a side by side comparison for my family and our brunch guests. Every single person decided that Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe was superior to this recipe...but it was noted that if the recipes hadn't been made side by side they would have liked this recipe and that they weren't necessarily bad. The yeast flavor is distinct in this recipe and as there is none in Emma's Belgian Waffle recipe, you might want to choose this recipe instead. Every person noted that the texture (soft inside and crisp outside) and flavor were inferior to Emma's Belgian Waffles as this recipe provided a slightly more rubbery texture and a more bland flavor. If you desire a more savory waffle with an overall softer texture, this recipe may be the one for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
We loved these, we made them last weekend for the 1st time, and here I am back for the recipe this weekend! These are a true belgian waffle, and well worth the trouble :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These were awesome! One waffle is so filling! I made this the night before and did a cold rise in the fridge. I would definitely recommend this unless you have time to wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I absolutely loved every bite of these delicious waffles! It was my first time making them for my family. The waffles turned out very light and airy. They were definitely better than waffles without yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Absolutely AWESOME!!! Has the proper connsistancy and flavor, plus my family loved them. Well worth adding to my recipe box to be used more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sied704

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
my family loved it it was worth that long wait THANK YOU BOBI JO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we couldnt find a recipie for belgian waffles all we found was waffles thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family-o-4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
These waffles are wonderful!! They are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States