Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful recipe. My hubby is a picky eater and he loved this one!! For our liking, I added a bit xtra of the vanilla. Also, my Belgian waffle maker is a bit smaller than most and from this recipe I ended up making 14 of them. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normii477

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Those waffles are amazing! I love mixing ice cream, chocolate syrup, and bananas, and putting that mixture on them, it gives them creamy feeling. I LOVE THEM ! ! ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This one is my favorite because the outside came out crispier than the waffles I made before. My husband prefer the fluffy one from here, "Waffle I". My yeast didn't proof correctly but went ahead and made the batter anyways. I had to rise the dough a little longer. The second time I made this, I followed other suggestions to add a teaspoon of sugar to the milk/yeast and sure enough, it proofed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Never had a belgian waffle before. Didn't like the taste but the texture was good and the recipe yielded a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. These have become a tradition in our home now with our waffle maker. We often use fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These waffles came out very bready, and not sweet. Not my favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The best waffle recipe I've used. I stuck to the recipe except for the suggestion of others, to make the night before and let rise in the refrigerator. I used the batter direct from the fridge, no warming to room temperature or stirring. Everyone raved about the waffles. This batter will be thicker than most but not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed this Belgian waffle recipe to use for Mother's Day brunch this year. I made the batter the night before, as had been mentioned in several of the reviews I read. They turned out GREAT! The waffles were a huge hit! I was able to get 8 waffles out of this recipe using a Presto Flip Side waffle iron. I ended up needing 1 full cup of batter per waffle. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll be using it anytime I'm in the mood for waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I started using this recipe a few years ago on Mother's Day, now my mother insists it be made every year and any other time we are having a weekend breakfast together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is an awesome recipe... be prepared though, it makes a lot more than 8 servings. LOL Granted, it all depends on how big a serving you give out. I got 18 5"x5" waffles out of this. The first time I made them, I didn't modify. The second time, I replaced the all purpose flour with gluten-free flour; exchanged the vanilla for 1 tsp maple flavouring, 1 tsp vanilla; and white sugar for 1/3 cup brown sugar + 4 tbs maple syrup. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States