Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
I had a hankering for fresh home made waffles so I tried this one out. Considering I have never made waffles or used a waffle iron, this was super simple to make. They turned out very moist and delicious and the kids also enjoyed them. Can't wait to make them again and top them with fruit and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
I made these delicious waffles for our woman's retreat breakfast at church, and those women loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2001
Quick and easy! I added chocolate chips to mine and everyone enjoined the waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
These waffles are wonderful. I'd never made Belgian Waffles before, and decided to do so when my father and his wife were visiting us recently. They taste delicious and were loved by all. They're nice and thick, slightly crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. It's worth the 1-hour wait for rise time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
I was so looking forward to this being a great recipe.... it was very very disappointing... i had fresh yeast and all the exact ingredients...they were not crisp and light...maybe it was my waffle iron, as it is brand new... but... i won't waste all this ingredients and the time it took to prepare on this recipe again... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMAC2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
a very quick and easy recipe, that makes outstanding belgian waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Merowsky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
The Belgian waffles were delicious. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
A month or so ago my husband purchased me a Belgian Waffle Iron. I had been wanting to try to make the waffles from scratch, so this morning I used this recipe. It is excellent! My family loves them, and I will not purchase a box mix again. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These waffles are amazing. They taste delicious and freeze extremely well... They are well worth the time to make!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
I'm sorry, these were terrible!!! They had horrible flavor, ended up soggy, and were only good enough to fill us up. I will never make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States