Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. These have become a tradition in our home now with our waffle maker. We often use fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These waffles came out very bready, and not sweet. Not my favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The best waffle recipe I've used. I stuck to the recipe except for the suggestion of others, to make the night before and let rise in the refrigerator. I used the batter direct from the fridge, no warming to room temperature or stirring. Everyone raved about the waffles. This batter will be thicker than most but not a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I followed this Belgian waffle recipe to use for Mother's Day brunch this year. I made the batter the night before, as had been mentioned in several of the reviews I read. They turned out GREAT! The waffles were a huge hit! I was able to get 8 waffles out of this recipe using a Presto Flip Side waffle iron. I ended up needing 1 full cup of batter per waffle. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll be using it anytime I'm in the mood for waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I started using this recipe a few years ago on Mother's Day, now my mother insists it be made every year and any other time we are having a weekend breakfast together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is an awesome recipe... be prepared though, it makes a lot more than 8 servings. LOL Granted, it all depends on how big a serving you give out. I got 18 5"x5" waffles out of this. The first time I made them, I didn't modify. The second time, I replaced the all purpose flour with gluten-free flour; exchanged the vanilla for 1 tsp maple flavouring, 1 tsp vanilla; and white sugar for 1/3 cup brown sugar + 4 tbs maple syrup. Just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Meklenschek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My family loves these waffles! You have to have a little foresight to pull them of but they are worth the planning, letting the yeast in the batter do it's thing is a must. They have just the right crispiness on the outside while still being light & fluffy. I made them for brunch for friends & everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcy2of6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gimmymore
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I followed the recipe as is and I will admit this is not a quick to do recipe BUT it is well worth it in the end.This recipe was so good it made my 18 year old daughter get off her butt and wash the dishes right after we ate without me giving the eye. I will be making this again and oh yeah plus I got a big thank you mom from her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The yeast made all the difference. I've tried lots of waffle recipes and this is the one I'm sticking with. My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Fantastic! Yes, they were more trouble than my regular waffles, but the whole family loved them. They're much more substantial than non-yeast waffles. I used a regular waffle iron with good results, but if you have both, I'd try the deeper one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States