Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Sure, it was a lot of work, but it was well worth it! After cooking these waffles (by the way, instead of 8 waffles I ended up with 15 in one batch) I had no appetite for them what-so ever, after all the sweat I put into them. I froze them and they were the one thing that got me through my week after a hard day, or in an early morning, they tasted even better as left overs, with a great savory flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
good but not sure worth the work to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made these for an condo get together. At first they ate everything BUT the waffles (bacon, hash browns, pancakes, etc...), but once one person tried them, they were gone within a couple of minutes. People even came down 20 minutes afterwards asking for them because they heard how good they were. The people voted for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Made no changes and absolutely loved it ! Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very Good flavor that I think improves with a slow overnight rise in the refrigerator. However, the recipe will double in volume in an hour to an hour and a half IF the milk and the butter are warm (90 to 110 degrees F) when added. If this is not followed then the rise time will be longer. I can also confirm that the recipe made 8 waffles in a Belgian type waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have always had a problem with the batter "poofing" up enough to fill my Belgian waffle iron - this batter certainly did the trick! I used 3 cups white flour and 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, plus 1 Tbsp. buckwheat flour and 1 Tbsp cornmeal. Crispy outside, tender inside made for delicious waffles. This recipe made enough for at least 16 waffles - we used the first half of the batter on the first morning, and stored the batter overnight in the fridge for the next morning. Just as good the next day...maybe even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HoulaR
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great waffles' the many steps are worth it, a little too eggy maybe, but unless I find a better recipe, this is it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Love these! They are a Christmas morning tradition at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
It wasn't as nearly as delicious as some of the reviewers state. Definitely wasn't worth the labour. I gave it a 3 because the flavour was okay, but I would go with a mix instead of going through all that work again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great waffles! My cousin was coming for a visit, and had told me he was bringing his Belgian waffle iron (one of those "flip" wafflers like you see at hotels). He said something about buying a mix for the waffles, and I said no way - I'll make scratch. Found this recipe, made it without any changes "except" (isn't there always a "but") I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge - I hate dorking around with recipes on Sunday mornings. We all loved it -my husband grades new recipes, and says this is a definite A (and he can be a tough grader). It does make a lot - I made 9 1/2 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States