Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very good Leige Belgian Waffle. It is pretty close to what you get on the streets of Brussels. It is without the sweetness and the texture is a little different. The addition of Pearl sugar will fix the sweetness by giving you the caramelization of sugar that is traditionally on the outside of the waffle. I crushed up sugar cubes, since I did not have pearl sugar, and that worked fair. Very good recipe none the less, and I am very picky when it comes to Leige Belgian Waffles. I have been to Belgian so far 10 times and it is one of the three top greatest things coming from there, right after their beer and chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
You're wondering if these are worth the extra time to make -- yes, yes they are. This made about 16 waffles for me in my normal style waffle iron. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I make this several times a year. We love it. Hubby has been to Belgium and he said these are like he ones he has there. I make the mix the night before like other reviewers. Worth the effort to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Wonderful recipe. My hubby is a picky eater and he loved this one!! For our liking, I added a bit xtra of the vanilla. Also, my Belgian waffle maker is a bit smaller than most and from this recipe I ended up making 14 of them. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normii477

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Those waffles are amazing! I love mixing ice cream, chocolate syrup, and bananas, and putting that mixture on them, it gives them creamy feeling. I LOVE THEM ! ! ! ! ! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This one is my favorite because the outside came out crispier than the waffles I made before. My husband prefer the fluffy one from here, "Waffle I". My yeast didn't proof correctly but went ahead and made the batter anyways. I had to rise the dough a little longer. The second time I made this, I followed other suggestions to add a teaspoon of sugar to the milk/yeast and sure enough, it proofed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Never had a belgian waffle before. Didn't like the taste but the texture was good and the recipe yielded a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent and easy to make. These have become a tradition in our home now with our waffle maker. We often use fresh strawberries and whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These waffles came out very bready, and not sweet. Not my favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States