Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
well...I am belgian born and raised and all i have to say is...WELL DONE! ps: please don't insult a real belgian waffle by putting syrup on it! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Tried a lot of recipes even the one that came with my belgian waffle maker but this one tops them all :) With company coming for Thanksgiving, I'll proudly make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
These waffles are worth the time & effort. Forget your pancake/waffle mix in a box & follow this recipe. I add a little flax seed to make them healthier - and if you have extra, they freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good waffles. I substituted the yeast and warm milk with 3 tsp of baking powder because I didn't have yeast. I also just upped the milk a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
These are the best waffles I have ever had!! I used to make waffles from mix, and always thought there has to be a better waffle out there. This recipe is tops. Taste like restaurant/brunch waffles, crispy outside, tender, fluffy inside. I followed the recipe to the letter. My only change was I couldn't make the waffles immediately, so after my batter had risen I stirred it a bit and put it in the fridge until I could make the waffles. 15 hours later and a second rise I had heaven on a plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TazCRNA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
A hit! Not too difficult to make if you follow the instructions exactly which I did. Be sure yeast has not expired. Batter was lumpy until it rose. Very fresh and light tasting. I doubled the recipe and it made about 14 - 16 waffles. Took to a dinner party in ziploc bags, then reheated a couple of hours later in a 375 preheated oven on cookie sheets lined with parchment paper for about 10 minutes turning once. My teenage kids loved them too. A little time-consuming but worth it. Served with the options of nutella, fruit topping, whip cream, vanilla ice cream and powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Just finished making these and they were definitely 5 stars! I make everything from scratch so if you are like me, this was a very easy recipe!!! My daughter loves waffles so I think we will be making these every week and freezing them. My batch made 9 begian waffles. I will be experimenting with whole wheat flour soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarence, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These were a bit too rich for my tastes - I had to let the batter sit overnight (I didn't see the "let rise for an hour" part until I'd finished putting all of the ingredients together), so that may have affected the flavor a bit. I've had the real belgian waffles before, and these ones were not nearly as sweet as the others I've had. (again, possibly because the batter sat overnight?) This was a lot of work for mediocre results. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I have tried many, many belgian waffle recipes and by far this is the BEST. The yeast makes a big difference! Onolicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
A prep time of 15 min is a lie. It didn't mention having to let the batter sit an hour until the end of a step. This made the recipie a waste of time and the batter didn't rise so the waffles were very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States