Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
it way too soft.. doesn't feel like belgian waffle, we don't like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
You could replace some of the milk bij sparkling water (500 milk and 150 sp water). Give a light mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was never a huge fan of Belgian Waffles, but, I was home for a visit and my mom wanted to use her Belgian Waffle maker. This was Delicious! If only restaurants made Belgian Waffles this good!! I followed the recipe exactly. Turned me into a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Britt, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! Lasted several days because it makes a lot. Lots of work though- make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These waffles are fantastic. I was recently given a belgian waffle iron as a gift. Having never actually MADE waffles before, I turned to AllRecipes.com for some recipes and this was one of them. I've had an opportunity to make several different waffle recipes from here, but I keep returning to this one in particular. It's fairly easy to make and--more importantly--it tastes great. I make the batter the night before and toss it in the fridge and cook them the following morning. The kids love them and dad (me) becomes an instant hero. Try them; you won't regret it. *straightens his cape and flies away*. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is EXACTLY the type of waffle I was looking for! Light and fluffy, yet lightly crispy on the outside. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i think my waffle maker just won't make true belgian waffles - yeast or not. the texture of these was great and were not super flavorful on their own (i think most waffles are that way and I like them like that). i probably wouldn't make them again because the amount of effort wasn't worth the product, but again i think that may be because of my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is very easy to make, especially since you can make it the night before. Its the best recipe that I've come across for Belgian waffles. The batter is thick and it comes out light on the inside and crispy on the outside. Its great with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were a great deal of work but a quadrupedal batch is likely to last a while and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were very heavy waffles and not easy to make...a bit time consuming, which many recipes are...but in this case it was not worth it. Won't be trying this one again. Sorry :-( Maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so! It's almost like there's too much flour in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbermudezrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States