Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is EXACTLY the type of waffle I was looking for! Light and fluffy, yet lightly crispy on the outside. Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
i think my waffle maker just won't make true belgian waffles - yeast or not. the texture of these was great and were not super flavorful on their own (i think most waffles are that way and I like them like that). i probably wouldn't make them again because the amount of effort wasn't worth the product, but again i think that may be because of my machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This is very easy to make, especially since you can make it the night before. Its the best recipe that I've come across for Belgian waffles. The batter is thick and it comes out light on the inside and crispy on the outside. Its great with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were a great deal of work but a quadrupedal batch is likely to last a while and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were very heavy waffles and not easy to make...a bit time consuming, which many recipes are...but in this case it was not worth it. Won't be trying this one again. Sorry :-( Maybe I did something wrong, but I don't think so! It's almost like there's too much flour in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbermudezrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
we had a waffle party . we set up a waffle bar for toppings . everyone loved them great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These are without question the finest Belgian waffles I have ever had. I mixed them up the evening before and refrigerated overnight. Pulled them out bright And early to give the yeast time to warm up and start working again before I baked them. I have tried many recipes including the one that came with my good Belgian waffler and this surpasses them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchengal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
4.5 star , good but not practical when you are in hurry . since there a lot of sugar in it , it will brown very quickly. what i like a bout this is that it stays crispy even it cool down the key is to use very hot temp and not much of the batter. this make a lot more than 8 with my waffle make it make about 15. will deveniatly make this again if have time the night before. and next time half the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Thank you Bobbi Jo for sharing a great recipe with us. My family loved these waffles, Just perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made these for breakfast christmas morning and they were absolutely divine with fresh berries on top. It makes a huge batch, and my waffle iron is a true belgian waffle iron so they are very large. I went ahead and cooked up the excess batter and froze the waffles. These are just as delicious reheated as they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States