Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Have to agree with nursenat. Not a very simple early morning recipe to be making. Especially finding out you have to let them rise for an hour. Just not that good. I'm still looking for a good waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are perfect on the outside and inside. Well worth the effort on a Sunday morning. I have tried many other recipes, including other recipes calling for yeast, but this one is spot on. I even had left over batter so I used it the next morning and they still turned out great. It is now our go-to waffle recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
It's going to taste very YEASTY!!! It's great and really easy to make, but if you aren't a fan of yeast--go with a normal recipe that uses baking powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe makes a very good waffle with a flavor and texture that cannot be beaten with a box mix. The only thing I would suggest changing is adding a bit more sugar. I like my waffles with a slighly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! This is the third time I'm making these, and the grandkids love them. I love the yeasty aroma that lingers in the house. If time permits, make the batter the night before and refrigerate. Pull out a few hours before making them to let the batter warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Bakaitis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
it way too soft.. doesn't feel like belgian waffle, we don't like it at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
You could replace some of the milk bij sparkling water (500 milk and 150 sp water). Give a light mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I was never a huge fan of Belgian Waffles, but, I was home for a visit and my mom wanted to use her Belgian Waffle maker. This was Delicious! If only restaurants made Belgian Waffles this good!! I followed the recipe exactly. Turned me into a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Britt, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yummy! Lasted several days because it makes a lot. Lots of work though- make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These waffles are fantastic. I was recently given a belgian waffle iron as a gift. Having never actually MADE waffles before, I turned to AllRecipes.com for some recipes and this was one of them. I've had an opportunity to make several different waffle recipes from here, but I keep returning to this one in particular. It's fairly easy to make and--more importantly--it tastes great. I make the batter the night before and toss it in the fridge and cook them the following morning. The kids love them and dad (me) becomes an instant hero. Try them; you won't regret it. *straightens his cape and flies away*. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States