Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Doubled this recipe, thinking I had to feed a few people (5). I thought there would be some leftovers but there was A LOT of leftovers! I wouldnt recommend doubling unless you need to feed your whole street. They did turn out amazing though. I made them the night before and put them straight into the fridge to sit overnight. Best waffle recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Meh. Kind of mushy, not vey crisp. Perhaps a great belgian waffle, but not something I liked. Flavor was good, but comparable to any other recipe that uses vanilla extract. Texture wasn't great at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were just ok for us - I didn't really like the yeast taste. I'm going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This recipe is really good and worth the extra time it takes for them to rise! They turned out crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I made them for dinner and served scrambled eggs and bacon, butter and hot with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bennywrinkles
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
good, but not as awesome as hoped. a lot of work. I like the Cinnamon Belgian Waffles just as much for way less work. these are denser. might be better w pearl sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Have to agree with nursenat. Not a very simple early morning recipe to be making. Especially finding out you have to let them rise for an hour. Just not that good. I'm still looking for a good waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
These are perfect on the outside and inside. Well worth the effort on a Sunday morning. I have tried many other recipes, including other recipes calling for yeast, but this one is spot on. I even had left over batter so I used it the next morning and they still turned out great. It is now our go-to waffle recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
It's going to taste very YEASTY!!! It's great and really easy to make, but if you aren't a fan of yeast--go with a normal recipe that uses baking powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe makes a very good waffle with a flavor and texture that cannot be beaten with a box mix. The only thing I would suggest changing is adding a bit more sugar. I like my waffles with a slighly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious! This is the third time I'm making these, and the grandkids love them. I love the yeasty aroma that lingers in the house. If time permits, make the batter the night before and refrigerate. Pull out a few hours before making them to let the batter warm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States