Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
this waffle is absolutely delicious. i followed others' advice and made it the night before to let it "cold rise" overnight. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! Made the batter the night before and stuck it in the fridge for a cold rise-- worked perfectly. Made waffles for the next 2 days, and they all turned out great! Perhaps even better if frozen and toasted the next morning... Going to try it with banana puree now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Exactly the waffle flavor and consistency I want. Tools are so very important to this turning out right. My waffle iron from the 70's just didn't cut it. We made the entire batch, and despite them not cooking evenly in our archaic machine, they froze well, and we reheated them in a toaster later on to have when we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great flavor. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lherman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Awesome! I made these for my mom who fancies herself the best belgian waffle cook ever. It showed her up. She never heard of using yeast. These were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Keenan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I have never tasted waffles like this before. If you love the taste of yeast, you will love this dish. This is a great brunch item, since it does take a while (I'm not a morning person).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Doubled this recipe, thinking I had to feed a few people (5). I thought there would be some leftovers but there was A LOT of leftovers! I wouldnt recommend doubling unless you need to feed your whole street. They did turn out amazing though. I made them the night before and put them straight into the fridge to sit overnight. Best waffle recipe out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Meh. Kind of mushy, not vey crisp. Perhaps a great belgian waffle, but not something I liked. Flavor was good, but comparable to any other recipe that uses vanilla extract. Texture wasn't great at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were just ok for us - I didn't really like the yeast taste. I'm going to try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States