Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
did this for a baby shower, was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I've tried several Belgian Waffle recipes since purchasing my waffle iron. These are by far the BEST I've tried! They crisp up nicely on the outside and have a wonderful texture inside, and the flavor is perfect! These taste as good or better than the ones we get at fests and bazaars here in Germany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a lil disappointing. I made these with my new waffle iron but the texture wasn't too crisp..but that could be attributed to my NEW waffle iron. More than the crisp factor i thought the flavor was too yeasty and eggy..will tweak and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are our favorite waffles! Make sure you leave yourself lots of time to make them, the dough really needs the full time to rise in order to get the fluffiest waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone loved them. Substituted some malted milk powder for flour for extra flavor. made a triple batch for 25 people and had about 10 leftover. Could have gotten away with a double batch instead. Froze the remaining on a wire rack in freezer and bagged them once completly frozen. The best combination was with coconut syrup, toasted macadamia nuts, toasted coconut, bananas, and fresh whipped cream. Had these for a do it yourself waffle bar for my daughter's brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Finally! I've found a recipe for Belgian waffles that I will keep and use over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Easy and delicious! I added the fruit topping as suggested in another post. These waffles were a hit with the family too. Next time I will make the batter the night before so as to have quicker breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very nice waffles. I am not sure if the beating and folding-in of the egg whites are essential but I followed the recipe nevertheless. Once I even made the dough the night before and left it in the fridge to rise. That made having fresh made waffles in the morning much easier and waffles were still super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We followed this recipe exactly as written, and the results were extraordinary!! We actually made it the night before and placed the batter in the fridge overnight; took batter out of fridge for about 15 minutes this morning and then made the waffles. They were the most perfect waffles we've ever had--very light and ever so slightly crispy on the edges. And the aroma of the yeast permeated the whole house; smells like heaven in here. You must try these--I would not add any extra flour or deviate in any way as they are absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States