Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Disappointed with another waffle recipe on here, so tried this one and fell in love. Absolutely wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Galbraith
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is amazing, so light and crispy. And I didn´t taste any yeast flavor. A rather large recipe, but I froze the rest and now I have some left to put in the toaster. 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These waffles are simply amazing and well worth the time and effort! So much healthier to make these at home using wholesome, organic ingredients rather than eating in a restaurant where the ingredients are questionable to say the least! Thanks a bunch for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great Recipe! I have been making this for almost a year now. For a topping I spread a little butter on the warm waffles and then cover with fresh cut strawberries and powdered sugar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
did this for a baby shower, was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I've tried several Belgian Waffle recipes since purchasing my waffle iron. These are by far the BEST I've tried! They crisp up nicely on the outside and have a wonderful texture inside, and the flavor is perfect! These taste as good or better than the ones we get at fests and bazaars here in Germany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was a lil disappointing. I made these with my new waffle iron but the texture wasn't too crisp..but that could be attributed to my NEW waffle iron. More than the crisp factor i thought the flavor was too yeasty and eggy..will tweak and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These are our favorite waffles! Make sure you leave yourself lots of time to make them, the dough really needs the full time to rise in order to get the fluffiest waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Everyone loved them. Substituted some malted milk powder for flour for extra flavor. made a triple batch for 25 people and had about 10 leftover. Could have gotten away with a double batch instead. Froze the remaining on a wire rack in freezer and bagged them once completly frozen. The best combination was with coconut syrup, toasted macadamia nuts, toasted coconut, bananas, and fresh whipped cream. Had these for a do it yourself waffle bar for my daughter's brunch party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katluv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States