Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Easy and delicious! I added the fruit topping as suggested in another post. These waffles were a hit with the family too. Next time I will make the batter the night before so as to have quicker breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Very nice waffles. I am not sure if the beating and folding-in of the egg whites are essential but I followed the recipe nevertheless. Once I even made the dough the night before and left it in the fridge to rise. That made having fresh made waffles in the morning much easier and waffles were still super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
We followed this recipe exactly as written, and the results were extraordinary!! We actually made it the night before and placed the batter in the fridge overnight; took batter out of fridge for about 15 minutes this morning and then made the waffles. They were the most perfect waffles we've ever had--very light and ever so slightly crispy on the edges. And the aroma of the yeast permeated the whole house; smells like heaven in here. You must try these--I would not add any extra flour or deviate in any way as they are absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! Wow I love working with yeast. This is just another receipe to add the the mix. I did substitute the milk for buttermilk also I took the suggestion of another review and made my own strawberry sauce. That was excellent. My family loves the smell of yeast, because they know there's going to be some yumming goodness soon. My 9 year old couldn't wait, he came in and took a piece of waffle with some of the syrup. We were dancing in the kitchen tasting these waffles. It's now my only waffles recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My husband said he will never eat a "regular" Belgian waffle again, he only wants these! The only problem I had was that the dough rose immediately when it all got mixed together, but it never doubled in size and we waited a long time- so I went ahead and just cooked them and they tasted great regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Okay, but not a patch on "Emma's Belgian Waffles" which handles much better and tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYLADY61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I'm on a diet and couldn't eat these but I made some for my hubby and he says they are hands down the best waffles he's ever had!! But now he's a little bummed because we figured out he just ate 2000 calories in waffles LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
this waffle is absolutely delicious. i followed others' advice and made it the night before to let it "cold rise" overnight. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Delicious! Made the batter the night before and stuck it in the fridge for a cold rise-- worked perfectly. Made waffles for the next 2 days, and they all turned out great! Perhaps even better if frozen and toasted the next morning... Going to try it with banana puree now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Exactly the waffle flavor and consistency I want. Tools are so very important to this turning out right. My waffle iron from the 70's just didn't cut it. We made the entire batch, and despite them not cooking evenly in our archaic machine, they froze well, and we reheated them in a toaster later on to have when we wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States