Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
very good! wanted to know if the batter will keep overnite, I made 6 waffles and had alot of batter left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy! I used vanilla paste instead of vanilla extract this time and it was super tasty. I believe that this recipe should be made the day before so the dough can rise in the fridge and IT WILL DOUBLE, so give it room to grow. It makes fantastic tasting waffles that I recommend to everyone! I froze a bunch and they still taste great after being baked for a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Everyone enjoyed these.Not the sweet tasting type,but were very good.Was worth the extra effort! Is our new favorite.Thanks for this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
These waffles were delicious. They were crispy and had great flavor. I tried to freeze them but that was no good. They begin to "deflate" pretty quickly. They need to be eaten immediately after making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very very good, but gave us all gassy stomachs after. Maybe we didn't let it rise long enough? Oh well, still ate waffles 3 meals in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
pretty heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Disappointed with another waffle recipe on here, so tried this one and fell in love. Absolutely wonderful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben Galbraith
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is amazing, so light and crispy. And I didn´t taste any yeast flavor. A rather large recipe, but I froze the rest and now I have some left to put in the toaster. 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These waffles are simply amazing and well worth the time and effort! So much healthier to make these at home using wholesome, organic ingredients rather than eating in a restaurant where the ingredients are questionable to say the least! Thanks a bunch for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Great Recipe! I have been making this for almost a year now. For a topping I spread a little butter on the warm waffles and then cover with fresh cut strawberries and powdered sugar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States