Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I made the recipe last week and it turned of some mighty tasty waffles. It made enough for more waffles then I could eat and I decided to store the batter with plastic wrap laying on turn of the batter. I used one of those shaker cups. So this week I decided I wanted a pecan waffle and took out the shake cup. Gave it a mix and started making my waffle. Viola, pecan waffles. Still very tasty as the first. This recipe is definitely a keeper. I thought of taking a picture but I ate it, the pecan waffle that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElleBella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
They were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was good. My first time making any type of waffles. I followed the recipe just as it says. It seems like it took forever to make & they came out spongy. I wanted them a little crispier but maybe it was my waffle maker. My daughter did love them tho.. So I will def keep using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
1. When the recipe says "8" servings, it means it! These are 8 full size servings - as in it can easily feed 8 people. 2. My wife and I did not like the taste of these waffles. They left a weird flour after taste in our mouths and tasted very bland. We did not think this recipe tasted nearly as good as many of the baking-soda rising waffle recipe on AllRecipes.com. 3. These take a long time to make. This would be just fine if they tasted superb; however, as I stated above, this was not the case for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Menke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
A very flavorful waffle. I halved the recipe and got 5 round Belgian waffles. I melted the butter in the milk then added the yeast after the milk had cooled a bit. Also, I did not separate the yolks & whites but used the whisk attachment to mix the batter. Thus I reduced the dishes used in prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I bought a Breville waffle maker recently, and this was the first recipe I tried in it. I have never made waffles before so I hoped to have good luck. I made the batter and exactly followed the directions. As soon as I was done making it I covered with plastic wrap and placed it in the refrigerator. This morning I made the waffles and they looked great, tasted great and didn't stick one bit in the waffle maker. I yielded 13 waffles, 4 3/4" square. Two thumbs up from my family and myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
We like to eat these as a dessert and put our favorite flavor of ice cream on top with a drizzle of chocolate! It is a fun and different way to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family absolutely love these waffles. I have made them several times and the last time I added an addition 3 egg whites (had some from another recipe) and it definitely made the waffles fluffier. Either way, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is the best Belgian Waffle Recipe ever!!!! Great with Blueberry/Strawberry Cream Cheese....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I liked the flavor of these waffles, but the texture was a bit heavier than I was expecting. I think it was because the batter was a bit thick. I will try this with using less flour and more milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States