Beijinho de Coco (Coconut Little Kiss) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made these candies a few times and this is a great recipe. I add a couple more tablespoons of butter. My mother-in-law is from Brazil and really likes this particular recipe, and she has been making these candies for years. If you want to make Brazilian coconut candies, you don't need a different recipe. You do have to cook the milk quite a while, until it is the consistency of carmel. Also, it has to be very cold for forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
You should use way more coconut, maybe a whole cup, otherwise, it will taste just like cooked condensed milk. Other option is to add some coconut milk to the condensed milk prior to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These are delicious! Made for my Brazilian husband and he couldn't get enough. The recipe was easy to follow and simple. I sprayed Pam on my hands and had no problems with sticky hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I first tasted these when we had some good friends from Brazil come to dinner. She brought them as a hostess gift. They were delicious. She explained briefly how to make them, but without a specific recipe. This recipe sounded like the instructions she gave me. They tasted exactly like hers, except that hers contained more coconut, so I added almost a cup instead of 1/4 cup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this! It is the most requested treat at parties, along with brigadeiros. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I liked these more than Brigadeiro. Very good recipe for homemade candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very good but need to cook over low for a lot longer to get right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious! Goes well with a dash of choc syrup on the side. Be careful not to burn the milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Thanks BR Cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This recipe brings me good memories from when i was a child growing up in Brazil. A must have in birthday parties for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Coconut Buffalo Chip Cookies

Chocolate cookies with corn flakes, chocolate chips, coconut flakes and raisins.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States