Beijinho de Coco (Coconut Little Kiss) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This recipe brings me good memories from when i was a child growing up in Brazil. A must have in birthday parties for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENATALBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
my husband liked them the kids and I did'n. they just taste like sweetend condensed milk not to exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingMama
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I love this! It is the most requested treat at parties, along with brigadeiros. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
These are delicious! Made for my Brazilian husband and he couldn't get enough. The recipe was easy to follow and simple. I sprayed Pam on my hands and had no problems with sticky hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I liked these more than Brigadeiro. Very good recipe for homemade candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Very easy to make. Thanks BR Cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I just made these and am a bit unsure about the consistency of them! I liked the way they tasted even if it was a bit odd cos i 'm not used to the taste of condensed milk, but i'm concerned i siddn't simmer for long enough. I don't know if they should they have a bite or be squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I have made these candies a few times and this is a great recipe. I add a couple more tablespoons of butter. My mother-in-law is from Brazil and really likes this particular recipe, and she has been making these candies for years. If you want to make Brazilian coconut candies, you don't need a different recipe. You do have to cook the milk quite a while, until it is the consistency of carmel. Also, it has to be very cold for forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious! Although I wasn't expecting it to be so condensed milk tasting, (which duh why wouldn't it) the taste grew on me. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
You should use way more coconut, maybe a whole cup, otherwise, it will taste just like cooked condensed milk. Other option is to add some coconut milk to the condensed milk prior to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Coconut Macaroons III

These award-winning macaroons are easy to make!

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States