Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
these didn't taste quite like the ones in new Orleans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Fought

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leinad Silloh
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are great, didn't have shortening so substituted vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leinad Silloh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My husband made these for dessert for Christmas & they were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
An instant hit!!!!! I did add a tablespoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
i love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
awesome. We served them fresh at a super-bowl party, lots of food leftover - except these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
OMG! You were not lying. This brought me back home. I swear, these taste just as good as Café du Monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenaFrazier
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
These beignets are really, really good. I've make them a couple times and though they are time consuming, they are so worth the effort. They only down side of this recipe (if it could be considered a downside), it makes a lot of beignets, so be prepared for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I added vanilla to the dough as others suggested. I think I may have punched it down and let them rise too many times. They were not as light as I thought they would be. But, I am willing to try these goodies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a great recipe! My whole family loves this. It does make a lot but it lasts a nice while in the fridge. Someone else said they used this basic dough (extra dough) and made cinnamon rolls. I tried it and they came out wonderful as well. Nice use of the extra dough for something different. Be sure you have plenty of people to eat this because it does make a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beignets

Light, airy and crispy fried dough dusted in confectioners' sugar.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States