Beignets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Love these! Make them every Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKIG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I halved the recipe and accidentally added about 1/4 cup too much evaporated milk so I had to add more flour so it wasn't too sticky. It's in the refrigerator now and tomorrow I will make them. I can only hope they turn out alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The BEST Biegnets ever! May need more flour, but should be very slack. Use lard. Cut recipe in half for 4 servings. Needs to be rolled out very thin. Cut in wedge-shapes to flip easily in deep fat fryer. Roll out extra dough and freeze on plastic wrap. Do not sub for condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Wonderful beignets made by following this recipe to the T! Dust it with some caster sugar and you're all set to serve it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missadriennely

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Super easy, super fun, and SUPER YUMMY! This will most likely become a Christmas morning tradition for us since the kids said that they simply HAVE to make it one! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was an excellent recipe ! My beignets came out perfect !!! It was my first time making them and I will definitely be using this recipe in the future to make more :) P.S. You probably will not use all the dough in one night and if you put a little flour on your hands it makes it easy to manage the dough especially if you don't want to refrigerate it for 24 hours. Other than that enjoy because I know my family and I did .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dewi Kanary
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
The recipe itself was easy and the result was awesome. So before I made this, I read as many reviews and followed every tips. Still some of my beignets was too thick and didn't cook all the way and at first my oil was on high 400 degree and some of my first batch was cooking too fast and doughy. Just keep in mind to roll it thin and make sure your oil is very hot and lower it down to 350 before you put the first batch. Another thing, don't get freak out when your dough rise so high, mine did and I was freaking out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Followed the recommendiations of letting it rise and also the cinammon roll dough. I have to say this in my new recipe for cinammon rolls. The secret to great cinammon rolls, fyi is brown sugar and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
fantastic! These make a TON! followed another posters advised and used the remaining dough to make cinnamon rolls 2 days later and they too were amazing, great texture/flavor. These are best made into smaller beignets than the ones they make at Cafe du Monde. and I need way more powder sugar, that might be a personal preference though. So yum! alone or dipped in thick hot chocolate or coffee. (my dad's from Louisiana & I lived in France, so I know what I'm talking about! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Makes a TON! Made up the dough the night before & rolled out and cut Christmas Morning. Half or Quarter the recipe next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States