Beets on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Since we are experimenting with grilling all our veggies lately, I typed in "grilled beets", not actually expecting to find any recipes. I am so glad I did! Tossed sliced beets with Trader Joes's garlic oil, sprinkled with sea salt, wrapped in foil, and put on the grill for 20 minutes. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Cobb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
My husband is in love with doing beets on the grill now. Since I had two softball sized beets I ended up cutting them into huge chunks and I added some chopped peeled carrots. I'm not a huge fan of beets but I even had to say these were pretty good! I just made sure I kept flipping the packet so they wouldn't burn. Next time I might try adding some of the different herbs as other reviewers have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
i liked these a lot, however, i live with a family of beet haters.......... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Fantastic. We added the greens also. We ate the skins and all. They are very very thin and have nutrients so why not. We like the roasted taste very much. My teens loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I've never made fresh beets and this seemed to be the perfect recipe! Very easy to make but my beets were large and took quite a bit of time on the grill (probably an hour to get soft).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
"These are the best beets I've ever had." That's a quote from the folks who ate them after I cooked. (Sorry, I enjoy growing them and don't mind cooking them, but I'll pass.) I used garlic infused cooking spray, butter, salt & pepper. I sliced them, but kept the slices thick - 3/8 inch, probably. Well cooked at exactly 30 minutes with frequent turning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
It took less time to cook when it was chopped into cubes first. I added other vegetables like potatoes, zucchini, etc. to the foil package before cooking. I liked it better having a variety of vegetables instead of just the beets. Old Bay seasoning was good on it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Absolutely fantastic! Used Parkay butter spray, salt, pepper, and garlic powder, wrapped my smallish sized beets in foil and threw it on the grill, indirect heat for 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious!! so easy and worry free. Neither my husband nor I had ever had fresh beets. We grew up on those canned beets. Ugh!! I wish we had tried fresh long ago. Depending on size can take longer than recipe states. worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States