Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I had never had beet greens before and I loved them in this recipe! I used red onion and it looked so nice I will serve it to guests. Tastes like strong spinach. I am thinking of all of the beet greens I have waisted before......and all of the nutrients that went right in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love beets but had never tried the greens before. I thought they were awesome. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I tried this for the first time a few weeks ago. I loved it so much I'm making it again for supper tonight. Great Recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
My family really liked this recipe! I am part of a co-op and received beets this week. I've never made them before and was very very pleased with the results! I added cabbage, carrots, and scallions because I had them in the fridge. I do not think I would put the cabbage in again as I found it make the recipe a bit bitter. However, the carrots and shallots were AMAZING in the recipe! Aesthetically, it is a beautiful dish. It will definitely be added to our normal go-to dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've never cared for beets but this recipe was delicious! I had two servings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I love how simple this recipe is. I was skeptical about the greens, but they are suprisingly tasty. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I fixed this with grilled chicken and risotto. It's so simple and delicious. I will definitely fix this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These are great!!! My 4 year old was disappointed that there weren't seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Let me say, WONDERFUL! I bought three large organic beets. I added 3 scallions, 1/2 med. onion, 5 cloves of garlic chopped, all the greens, and followed the recipe with a little more organic olive oil added. It was a great dish! I will serve this again, definately a favorite. Watch out to be red handed when you take off the skins. Even the baked stems were tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This warm beet with greens and carmelized onions was flavorful and a nice change. Great recipe. Next time, I will only wilt the greens and discard the stems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States