Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I really love beets but had never eaten the greens before. This recipe was delicious! I also added finely chopped cabbage after the onions were carmelized and a little bit of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I had never had beet greens before and I loved them in this recipe! I used red onion and it looked so nice I will serve it to guests. Tastes like strong spinach. I am thinking of all of the beet greens I have waisted before......and all of the nutrients that went right in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I love how simple this recipe is. I was skeptical about the greens, but they are suprisingly tasty. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I love beets but had never tried the greens before. I thought they were awesome. I cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I had beets in the garden I wanted to use and found this recipe. I really wanted to like this but just didn't. Maybe it's just me because I have never eaten beets before except for pickled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Let me say, WONDERFUL! I bought three large organic beets. I added 3 scallions, 1/2 med. onion, 5 cloves of garlic chopped, all the greens, and followed the recipe with a little more organic olive oil added. It was a great dish! I will serve this again, definately a favorite. Watch out to be red handed when you take off the skins. Even the baked stems were tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandabartron@gmail.com
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe that incorporated not only the beets but the greens as well. My husband liked it which is big improvement from hating beets:) Thanks for sharing Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've never cared for beets but this recipe was delicious! I had two servings. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Simple and delicious. I was very impressed and will be making it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Tastes good, but an awful lot of work for a side dish. Great to find a use for all those greens - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States