Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy, pretty tasty. Not mind-blowing or anything, but I thought this was a very satisfying side dish and a good way to make use of beet greens. I made it as called for, with no extra seasonings beyond pepper, but it benefited greatly from a little garlic too. I think in future, though, I'll probably just save beet greens for soups or to put in lasagnas or something like that. But this was a good introduction to beet greens, so thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TribePride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was very easy, cheap and delicious..... I did add garlic and some no salt seasonings..... Will definitely do this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I hate beets, but when I have some that I don't know what to do with, I make this for my husband and he says it's decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is perfect! I used red onion b/c it was all I had. I don't know if it made a difference, but this is the most delicious beet recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
It already tasted great, but I added baby spinach greens to it and it added to the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dade City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Beautiful presentation, exceptionally healthy, affordable, and delicious. Also, easy to modify This would be good enough for a fancy steak house to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very tasty recipe. I belong to a veggie co-op and had some dandelion greens too. I blanched the greens in salted water first, added some sugar after the onions were sauteed and finished with a bit of red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Delicious! This has opened my eyes to beets as I try to expand my vegetable horizons. Next time I might try microwaving the beets like potatoes in the microwave to save a little time with the roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wanted to try something different. First time cooking with beets (which I hated as child!) This was a really good recipe, most people liked the greens better than the beets! The only thing I changed was I added some spinach leaves because there weren't enough beet leaves in my bunches to me. I also added a couple of splashes of balsamic after the greens were done to try and bring out the sweetness of the beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Kickin' Collard Greens

See how to make big-flavored Southern greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States