Beets and Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
A little messy to peel, but then again, this is the first time I have ever cooked with beets. I felt it was missing a little acid, but will definitely make again: maybe with a splash of apple cider: any ideas fellow cooks?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was SO delicious! I used beets and a small red onion from my garden, and some small garden carrots. I sauteed the onions and greens in butter instead of olive oil; otherwise kept true to the recipe. Served with roast pork tenderloin and a salad. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooo good! Instead of olive oil I used salted butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I am adding this to my keep list. I had goat cheese on hand if people wanted to sprinkle a little on top but did not need it. I just prefer beets paired with goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabbitha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
a little apple cider vinegar made this even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe was amazing. I made it exactly the way it is written and it came out perfectly. Will definitely make thus again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
My husband tells the story about coming home from Vietnam and the minute the bus stopped he ran into the store and bought a can of beets, He really missed them! Well this recipe beats that and friends loved it as well.. No changes just yummy Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Loved the recipe. Bought organic beets with greens at the Farmer's market. First time to try eating the greens. I cut off the stem and stem rib from the leaves. I used coconut oil instead of olive. Also added some butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Delicious! Thanks! Great easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I added carrots, crumbled goat cheese, and sliced almonds. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallbitesbigworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Black-Eyed Peas with Pork and Greens

Watch how to make this classic Southern New Year’s Day specialty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States