Beetroot Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I love making pickles, chutneys and relishes. I think I will stick to the beetroot relish recipe that I have been making for years. Didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I was looking for a new veggie dish and beets are so good for you so I thought I would try this out and I liked it very much so thanks for a great recipe! I didn't have any celery seed so I skipped the salt and just used celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
We have shares in a local farm, and sometimes we get vegetables we aren't particularly fond of. My husband has never been partial to beets, but said "If I have to eat beets, this is a tolerable way to have them." I like beets, and thought this was great. It made a wonderful side for grilled pork chops, and the beautiful color would dress up any plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this with bottled pickled beets. I didn't have celery seed so I left that out, and I used white balsamic vinegar and apple cider vinegar. I had it as a side with quiche and a regular chopped salad. Good stuff. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I was a little nervous about the combinations of vegetables in this relish, and was really surprised and how well recieved this side was. Only one person in the family likes beets plain, even I only like beets pickled. I added a little extra sugar while boiling as I knew if it was too sour, no one would touch it. I served mine slightly above room temperature, great to make ahead and let sit in the microwave. The beets were nice and sweet and delicious, I used two cans of whole beets to cut back on time and quartered them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kuratenko
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
When I read "beetroot" I knew you were a fair dinkum Aussie. While haven't made relish yet, plan to do in next few days. Sounds fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berala, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Very easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Darke Peak, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tomato Relish

This green tomato relish is a perfect sidekick to sandwiches or entrees.

Fresh Cherry Tomato Relish

A fresh cherry tomato relish with garlic and a reduced vinaigrette.

Black Onion Relish

See how to make the perfect condiment for grilling season.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States