Beet Salad with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I love this salad. I have an instant pot, so used it to pressure cook the beets. 4 minutes on high pressure, manual release. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This a good beet salad recipe coz' the taste is so good that i got the second highest grade in culinary class for making this salad recipe...worth making a dozen time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made this for 50 teachers and the feedback was positive. Many were unsure since they didn't like beets or goat cheese but they enjoyed the salad. I did make a few modifications. I used canned whole beets, thinly sliced & chilled. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and added honey to the goat cheese. I softened the goat cheese used a mixer and added honey until I found a balance in flavor. Lastly, I placed the goat cheese onto plastic wrap. Rolled into a log and froze. The cheese was easier to handle. Prior to mixing salad together thaw enough to slice. The cheese softens quickly once at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hesson Heffernen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
We've made this at least a half dozen times and have gradually tweaked a few things to our liking. We use way less olive oil- 2-3 tbsp at the most. And- we dry roast the beets til fork tender, then cool, peel, and marinate in the dressing for a couple hours. Can also make extra beets, and leave some to marinate overnight- Perfect for a second salad the next day. This is one of our favorite salads
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I Love this salad!! My hubby's favorite also. I changed walnuts for pecans just because i didn't have walnuts and still amazing!!!! Thank you for posting such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Town Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Simple directions Easy to follow. Guests loved it. Some did not relish Goat Cheese so just left it out in those instances. Would be delighted to serve again as a side dish with my vegetarian lasagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I prepared this recipe for the first time exactly by the directions and served it for a winter supper for several guests. It got rave reviews from everyone. Several people remarked on the citrus flavor of the dressing and how it complimented the beets. It's very colorful salad and full of interesting textures. It's definitely a keeper and especially nice for a winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Love this salad - very similar to one we eat in a cool little cafe in Sisters, OR whenever we're there. I make the dressing following another beet salad on this site which uses balsamic reduction (reduced balsamic vinegar), 2 teaspoons fresh lemon juice and just 1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil for a stronger flavor that we prefer, and then double the goat amount of beets and goat cheese which makes it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is our new favorite salad, and I make it often. I've used both fresh beets when I had them, and canned beets when I didn't, and both were good. I substitute feta for the goat cheese for my husband, because he won't eat goat cheese, and I use the goat cheese for my own salad. The candied walnuts add a nice taste. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent, especially if you can use fresh from the garden beets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Roasted Beets with Goat Cheese & Walnuts

This simple salad will turn beet skeptics into full-on beet lovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States