Beet Greens and Green Beans with Tomato and Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow! I don't like cooked green beans, but this was good! I used balsamic vinegar based on preference. It was a fresh flavor that went well with my pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made two changes one minor - I substituted balsamic vinegar in place of the cider and one fairly major. I used roasted beets instead of chopped tomato. I am sure I will like it with tomato. Thanks PBJGirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very good (my kids didn't like it but they ate it, without making faces, so that is a compliment. We let them add some Parmesan cheese). We parents, however, really enjoyed this. A more creative way to eat beet greens and thankfully easy, (but we left out the red pepper flakes). We always use the whole vegetable, so this was one of three dishes from one bunch of beets. (I removed all the stems, chopped them up and put them in meatballs and found a roasted beet recipe here too.) I do wonder, what this recipe would be like with the chopped beets added. Kicking myself for not taking a pic - it's a good looking dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
With Beet Greens and Green Beans straight out of the garden this was a great dish! I added less vinegar, will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great combination of flavors! I didn't have a tomato, so I poured a little pasta sauce in, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made this exactly as written and loved it. What a great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Awesome! Thank you for making a healthy dish which was amazing.... I only changed a little bit because I didn't have red pepper flakes or ground thyme... I added fresh of both... I am certain both are just as good, it's just what I had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
What a great way to dress up fresh green beans!The only thing I changed was instead of using a fresh tomato I used a can of diced tomatoes. Will be keeping this recipe in my file for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States