Beet Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I'm sorry, but this cake totally tasted like beets! It was moist, but who wants a cake that tastes like beets. I can see putting zucchini in a cake because it doesn't have much flavor. But why would you go to all the work to cook and puree beets for a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is fabulous!! Many compliments and nobody would guess that it's a beet cake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made these for my daughter to take to school for her birthday. Little did I know she had to bring store bought treats...THAT IS CRAZY WRONG. Anyway they taste great, the teachers ate them instead and wrote me a thank you note.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
JUST MAKE IT. I surprised my sisters family with this cake and they all became addicted even knowing about the beets. Don't worry about the beet puree it ends up being easy you'll make the cake more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
My kids loved this! My husband and I not so much! Wasnt very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Elba, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Fantastic! My children are all gluten intolerance, and so I substituted my gluten-free baking mix (Arrowhead Mills, for those of you interested) plus a 1/4cup of ground almonds for the regular wheat flour. A hit!! I've made this for two parties as well and all attending have loved the taste and texture! This is a real winner and sneaks in some veggies too! I don't think I'll use another chocolate cake recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COZY CUISINE
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I am still absolutely shocked that this cake tasted so good! Couldn't taste the beets at all. Roasted 1 large and two small beets which gave me 1 1/2 cups. Used half whole wheat half regular flour. I had 6 mini bundt pans I had never used. Cakes were done in 20 minutes. I also made my first ganache to go over the cakes. I was pretty impressed with myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COZY CUISINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I've heard about the legendary Red Beet cake for years, but have not had the courage to try it. My CSA finally overwhelmed me, and I gave this a shot. OMG-I should not have waited! This is fantastic! I use 2 humongous Chiogga beets and 2 smaller red beets to make the 2 cups required. To save time, I roasted the beets at the same time I had some caramelized squash and meat loaf in the oven, then used them the next day for this. This is quick, easy, and absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have to tell you this is just delicious! I made this for a friend's birthday - and her five girls can't stand beets - put the chocolate glaze on it from this site and they devoured it. Gone. In one night. It is so moist and rich tasting. I am making it again for someone else today. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This cake has such an earthy yet delicious flavor...I loved it. A little time consuming, but if you can get over the prep of the beets, its well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States